G.R.I.D. CANDIDATES NIGHT

(Greenwood Residents for Information and Development)

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 14, 2014, 7:00 P.M.

GREENWOOD VILLAGE CLUBHOUSE REFRESHMENTS WILL BE SERVED





General Election – Tuesday, November 4, 2014

☆ ISSUES ☆

NORTH HILLS WATER DISTRICT

Proposed Tax Levy (Renewal)

A renewal tax for the benefit of North Hills Water District for the purpose of **current expenses** at a rate not exceeding 0.5 mill for each one dollar of valuation, which amounts to 5 cents for each one hundred dollars of valuation, for ten years, commencing in 2015, first due in calendar year 2016.

SUMMIT COUNTY

Proposed Sales Tax (Additional)

The Council of the County of Summit proposes to levy an additional sales and use tax in the amount of \(^{1}\)% of the purpose of providing additional revenue to (i) operate and maintain the Summit County Jail, (ii) acquire, construct, equip or repair permanent improvements for the County's 800 MHz Emergency Radio System, County 9-1-1 System and County-owned facilities, (iii) fund the County's general fund and (iv) to pay the expenses of administering such sales and use tax levy for a period of ten years, which shall be effective and levied beginning April 1, 2015, or at the earliest period allowed by law.

SUMMIT COUNTY

Proposed Charter Amendment

Shall the Charter of the County of Summit be amended to consolidate information technology and data processing operations in Summit County government by creating a County Information Technology Board and a Department of Information Technology?

SUMMIT COUNTY

Proposed Charter Amendment

Shall the Charter of the County of Summit be amended to provide that on the first Monday of each year which is not a legal holiday, the County Council shall organize by electing one of its members as President and one other member as Vice-President for terms of one year?

☆ GENERAL ELECTION ☆

GOVERNOR & LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/12/15) (Vote for no more than 1 pair- Term Comm. 01/12/15) **Edward FitzGerald** (D) Mike DeWine (R) **Sharen Swartz Neuhardt David Pepper** (D) John Kasich (R) **STATE AUDITOR Mary Taylor** (Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/12/15) **Bob Bridges** (L) John Patrick Carney **Anita Rios** (G) (D) **Bob Fitrakis Dave Yost** (R)

SECRETARY OF STATE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/12/15)
Jon Husted (R)
Kevin Knedler (L)
Nina Turner (D)

14TH DISTRICT CONGRESSIONAL REP.

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/03/15)
David P. Joyce (R)
David Macko (L)
Michael Wager (D)

38TH DISTRICT STATE REPRESENTATIVE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/01/15)
Tim Crawford (D)
Marilyn Slaby (R)

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION DIST. #5

(Vote for no more than 1)
Michael J. Grusenmeyer
Brad Lamb
Roslyn Painter-Goffi
Chris M. Sawicki

JUSTICE OHIO SUPREME COURT

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/02/15)
Judi French
John P. O'Donnell

COMMON PLEAS COURT JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/02/15) Ron Cable Tammy O'Brien

COMMON PLEAS COURT JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/03/15) Lynne S. Callahan Tavia Baxter Galonski

COMMON PLEAS COURT JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/06/15)
Mary Margaret Rowlands
Beth Whitmore

COMMON PLEAS COURT JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 05/01/15)
Rob McCarty
Tom Parker

JUVENILE COURT JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/01/15) Jill Flagg Lanzinger Linda Tucci Teodosio

STATE TREASURER

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/12/15)
Josh Mandel (R)
Connie Pillich (D)

27TH DISTRICT STATE SENATOR

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/01/15)
Frank LaRose (R)
George S. Rusiska (D)

SUMMIT COUNTY COUNCIL-AT-LARGE

(Vote for no more than 3 – Term Comm. 01/01/15)John A. Donofrio(D)Gary Hagen(R)Sandra Kurt(D)Bill Roemer(R)Ilene Shapiro(D)Debbie Walsh(R)

JUSTICE OHIO SUPREME COURT

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/01/15) Sharon Kennedy Tom Letson

9TH DISTRICT COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 02/09/15) Eve Belfance Julie A. Schafer

PROBATE COURT JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 02/09/15) Kandi S. O'Connor Elinore Marsh Stormer

COMMON PLEAS COURT JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/05/15) Lisa Dean Alison McCarty

COMMON PLEAS COURT JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 02/09/15)
John Clark
Christine Croce

COMMON PLEAS COURT JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1)
Todd McKenney
Jon Oldham

DOMESTIC RELATIONS JUDGE

☆

☆ ☆

☆



Please Remember:

Political Signs are Prohibited in Greenwood, per ACCES Rule III.5.3