

General Election – Tuesday, November 8, 2016

☆ ISSUES ☆

CUYAHOGA VALLEY CAREER CENTER

Proposed Tax Levy (Renewal)

A majority affirmative vote is necessary for passage.

A renewal of tax for the benefit of the Cuyahoga Valley Career Center. An Ohio Vocational School District for the purpose of current expenses at a rate not exceeding 1 mill for each one dollar of valuation, which amounts to 10 cents for each one hundred dollars of valuation, for a continuing period of time, commencing in 2017, first due in calendar year 2018.



PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT

(Vote for no more than 1)	
Hillary Clinton / Tim Kaine	(D)
Donald Trump / Mike Pence	(R)
Gary Johnson / William Weld	(L)
Jill Štein / Ajamu Baraka	(G)

14TH DISTRICT CONGRESSIONAL REPRESENT.

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/03/17)	
Michael Wager	(D)
David P. Joyce	(R)
Andrew Jarvi	(Write-In)

38th DISTRICT STATE REPRESENTATIVE

(Vote for no more than 1 -	– Term Comm. 01/01/17)
Judith Lynn Lee	(D)
Marilyn Slaby	(R)

9TH DISTRICT COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 02/11/17) Lynn S. Callahan

SUMMIT COUNTY EXECUTIVE

(Vote for no more than 1	- Term Comm. 01/01/17)
llene L. Shapiro	(D)
Bill Roemer	(R)

U.S. SENATE

(Vote for no more than 1)	
Ted Strickland	(D)
Rob Portman	(R)
Joseph R. DeMare	(G)

9TH DISTRICT COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 02/09/17) Diana M. Stevenson Thomas A. Teodosio

9TH DISTRICT COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 02/10/17) Donna Carr

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION #5

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/01/17) Roslyn Painter-Goffi Lisa L. Woods

SUMMIT COUNTY PROSECUTOR

(Vote for no more than 1	– Term Comm. 01/02/17)
Sherri Bevan Walsh	(D)
John E. Chapman	(R)

SUMMIT COUNTY CLERK OF COURTS

(Vote for no more than 1	– Term Comm. 01/02/17)
Sandra Kurt	(D)
Ann Marie O'Brien	(R)

SUMMIT COUNTY FISCAL OFFICER

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/01/17) Kristen M. Scalise (D) Jeff Iula (R)

SUMMIT COUNTY COUNCIL-AT-LARGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Unexpired Term to End 12/31/18)	
Elizabeth M. Walters	(D)
Christopher L. Parker	(R)

COMMON PLEAS COURT JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Unexpired Term to End 04/30/21) Joy Malek Oldfield Scot A. Stevenson

SUMMIT COUNTY SHERIFF

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/02/17) Steve Barry (D)

SUMMIT COUNTY ENGINEER

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/02/17) Alan Brubaker (D)

SUMMIT COUNTY COUNCIL DISTRICT #1

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/01/17) Rita Darrow (D) Ron Koehler (R)

COMMON PLEAS COURT JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/05/17) Alison Breaux Todd McKinney

DOMESTIC RELATIONS JUDGE

(Vote for no more than 1 – Term Comm. 01/06/17) Ron Cable Katarina Cook

Please Remember: Political Signs are Prohibited in Greenwood, per ACCES Rule III.5.3

